skip to Main Content
40 years of Art at the French Open

Beginning with Valerio Adami in 1980, the French Tennis Federation and the French Open Tournament Committee have been commissioning contemporary artists to create the annual poster for the Roland-Garros tournament. With play beginning in Paris this week, we look back at some of the stand-out works from the past 40 years.

1981: Eduardo Arroyo

1982: Jean-Michel Folon

1983: Vladimir Veličković

1984: Gilles Aillaud

1986: Jiří Kolář

1990: Claude Garache

1991: Joan Miró

1994: Ernest Pignon-Ernest

2002: Arman

2009: Konrad Klapheck

2012: Hervé di Rosa

2015: Du Zhenjun

2018: Fabienne Verdier

2020: Pierre Seinturier

Back To Top